If you want to reset your HostCAM to factory defaults, please note that some files are lost, that were preinstalled before delivery:
Please note: Although the camera's web interface offers a factory reset, it does not offer any way to save these installed files!
To prevent losing these files, instead of the camera's web interface, use the HostCAM Setup tool to do the factory reset, as it takes care of the installed files. It automatically saves the files from the camera before the reset and re-installs them after the reset.
In rare cases, it was observed that the camera refuses to reinstall the saved files. In this case HostCAM Setup asks you for a destination folder to store the files. In this case, please re-install the files manually with HostCAM Setup, along with the setup of the other HostCAM parameters (IP address, resolution, frame rate, …).